Railroad train games by Rule the Rail - Home Train games, railway games Rule the Rail!

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Install, Password, Expansion Packs

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Train games, railway games Rule the Rail! Forum Index -> Install, run, uninstall
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DocOc



Joined: 13 Sep 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2006 3:06 pm    Post subject: Install, Password, Expansion Packs Reply with quote

Hello!

I've download IH & RtR with all 7 Expansionpacks. I installed the games themself, the RtR-Upgrade 1.3 and the RtR-Packs 1 to 7. I start IH, enter the Password, accepted, it works fine. The same procedure with RtR, the code accepted, but if I start the game and load a layout everytime I get the message: Missing expansion pack. I reinstalled RtR, but the same!

Any hint to solve this problem?

Thanks,
DocOc
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
austindave



Joined: 19 Feb 2006
Posts: 391
Location: UK

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2006 4:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think I had a simular problem. I uninstalled it, installed it a sacond time. Then installed expantion pack 1. Then put in password. Checked to see if it worked. Then I installed all the rest.

Thanks Dave
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
peter



Joined: 08 Jul 2006
Posts: 581
Location: germany,Thuringia

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2006 6:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi DocOc,
I´d install rtr+1.3upgrade first and expp1 as Dave and entered the password. I´d start it over to see in systeminformation of RTR to see add_train1.xli has to be loaded. afetr that i shut down the RTR and began install all other expp´sIt´s running at all. Very Happy
_________________
for next time and thanx Peter
如 如 Nothing is impossible if we make it together.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
DocOc



Joined: 13 Sep 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Sep 15, 2006 9:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello RtRs,
I again deinstalled everything, then installed RtR, 1.3-Upgrade, ExPack1, entered the password again. RtR abandoned, PC started again, other ExPacks installed. Under system info stands all packs loaded, but if i want to start now the layout analogdemo1, comes again the message: Missing expansion pack ??? Now I am nevertheless somewhat helpless…
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
peter



Joined: 08 Jul 2006
Posts: 581
Location: germany,Thuringia

PostPosted: Fri Sep 15, 2006 5:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi DocOc i have sent a PM to you i hope that helps.
_________________
for next time and thanx Peter
如 如 Nothing is impossible if we make it together.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
brainbom
Site admin


Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 311

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2006 9:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

DocOc wrote:
Now I am nevertheless somewhat helpless…
Have you asked RtR support ?

brainbom
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
DocOc



Joined: 13 Sep 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2006 11:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've send a mail to Brainbombers-Support! Let's wait and see ...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
peter



Joined: 08 Jul 2006
Posts: 581
Location: germany,Thuringia

PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2006 11:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

DocOc wrote:
I've send a mail to Brainbombers-Support! Let's wait and see ...


Hi DocOc,
Did you call a remotesession yet,or are you waing for support?
Wink Wink
You may go another way.
You may install RuleTheRail with expansonspack1 to 3,enter the password before you upgrade to 1.3. Did you try this yet? If not yet,then try it. Wink
I hope this helps you to solve that problem.
_________________
for next time and thanx Peter
如 如 Nothing is impossible if we make it together.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
DocOc



Joined: 13 Sep 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 2:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@ all

I finally solved the problem! I reinstalled RtR, Update, pack1 and entered password and it works! Installed Packs 2 - 8 and all works fine!

Thanks to all for the help and:
RtR is really a little gem, wonderful game!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
peter



Joined: 08 Jul 2006
Posts: 581
Location: germany,Thuringia

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 2:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi DocOc,
Good to hear about that,I hope you can start making good layouts. Very Happy
_________________
for next time and thanx Peter
如 如 Nothing is impossible if we make it together.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
peter



Joined: 08 Jul 2006
Posts: 581
Location: germany,Thuringia

PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2010 10:21 am    Post subject: 1.5 Starter pack password Reply with quote

Hay Brainbom,
I´d install the new Starterpack with RTR1.5. I entered the password and it was been accepted but if i shut down and start it again then RTR falls back to unregistered. Why?????
Peter
_________________
for next time and thanx Peter
如 如 Nothing is impossible if we make it together.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Train games, railway games Rule the Rail! Forum Index -> Install, run, uninstall All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum