Railroad train games by Rule the Rail - Home Train games, railway games Rule the Rail!

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Version 1.5 is available for testing

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Train games, railway games Rule the Rail! Forum Index -> New program version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
brainbom
Site admin


Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 311

PostPosted: Sat Oct 18, 2008 1:14 pm    Post subject: Version 1.5 is available for testing Reply with quote

Version 1.5 is available for testing.

WARNING!

It is not a final release yet, do not download and install it if you don't like to experiment!!
The last stable version is 1.4.

Developers warning: If you have modified the base objects (bridge, tunnel, etc.) please save your installation first, becuse this upgrade contains all earlier upgrades too, and will overwrite these objects, just like upgrade 1.4.

The setup will add the version history file (ver15.txt) to the main game directory, please check there how to use the new interesting features.

Download link:

http://www.brainbombers.com/rtr_15_upgrade.zip

(contains the object rotation control and the possibility of rotating bogie functionality)

Important: layouts saved with this version cannot be loaded with older versions of RtR!

Enjoy! Very Happy

brainbom
_________________


Last edited by brainbom on Fri Oct 31, 2008 7:48 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
peter



Joined: 08 Jul 2006
Posts: 581
Location: germany,Thuringia

PostPosted: Sat Oct 18, 2008 6:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks,the soundfunctions are under testing. The first Sound mods are out.
Peter
_________________
for next time and thanx Peter
如 如 Nothing is impossible if we make it together.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
alexedwin



Joined: 03 Mar 2006
Posts: 106
Location: Queensland, Australia

PostPosted: Sat Oct 18, 2008 9:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Brainbom Very Happy
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
austindave



Joined: 19 Feb 2006
Posts: 391
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 7:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yo Brainbom thanks for this. nice to see ya still thinking about RTR. I do have a wish would it be possable to have the TT to turn 90 clock And anti clock.

Thanks Dave
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
brainbom
Site admin


Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 311

PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 8:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Use 3 controls with short delays! Cool
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
austindave



Joined: 19 Feb 2006
Posts: 391
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 8:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi BB I know we can do that. What I want it for is Gnome has made some crossing gates and we have a swing bridge that opens. We have made an invisable TT and called these item CWAGON_TYPE type so they sit on the track. Using the invisable TT we can get them to open but it is a lot of controllers to get a 90 open and close. I like the new create new button Cool

Thanks Dave
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
john keith harrison



Joined: 13 Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Location: Southampton, England

PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2009 5:57 pm    Post subject: 1.5 update Reply with quote

when do you think the finished version will be availabe to download
im really looking forward to it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
austindave



Joined: 19 Feb 2006
Posts: 391
Location: UK

PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yo john, jump in 'n' get it, try the beta it seems fine. You can allways put another RTR on your computer so you don't mess up 1.

Dave
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
peter



Joined: 08 Jul 2006
Posts: 581
Location: germany,Thuringia

PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 6:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hay John,
if ya dont make anything extreme with RTR then is 1.5 stable as the 1.4 Very Happy
....and youll have trains with rotating bogies and sounds to houses or and signals and animals.
Im converting some stuff from another fan and then i continue my sound patch.
Peter
_________________
for next time and thanx Peter
如 如 Nothing is impossible if we make it together.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
kgibbs2007



Joined: 17 Feb 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2009 5:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've been using 1.5 for a couple of months and it seems ok, but , I'm just a new comer and there's a lot I haven't tried.

There is one problem I came across but I don't think it's 1.5 related.
When you use engine Great Central., a green-black engine that smokes,
(19 from beginning of list) the smoke doesn't travel with engine, just
stays where engine was added to track.

Also, is there a function that will display all the controls, where they're located, what objects they control, and maybe their statuses?

kgibbs2007
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
austindave



Joined: 19 Feb 2006
Posts: 391
Location: UK

PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2009 6:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is it a big smoke that makes the model look like it's on fire? If so, I had this happen when I made the A4 steam trian and it was because I had not made an enginespots list entry. This list makes smoke and head lights for the trains. Check to see if there are entrys for these models in your enginespots list. See Gnomes ID model list to get the ID's of the models your having problems with then see if there are in an enginespots list. If there missing then maybe try installing the EX packs again.

http://littlevilledepot.phpbb3now.com/viewtopic.php?f=34&t=681

There is some options that can be found in the systen menu, and you can have your switches 'n' signals desplayed at the bottom for the screen. And there is an manual in the Doc's folder I know we don't read em but it will help you get to know the buttons.

Dave
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
kgibbs2007



Joined: 17 Feb 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The engine (Great Central) isn't on fire. When it travels around the
track the smoke doesn't travel with it. The smoke is left behind
where you first added the engine to the track.

Where's the enginespots list?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
peter



Joined: 08 Jul 2006
Posts: 581
Location: germany,Thuringia

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2009 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hay,
kgibbs2007,
enginespots.list is in the root of RTR.
Peter
_________________
for next time and thanx Peter
如 如 Nothing is impossible if we make it together.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Train games, railway games Rule the Rail! Forum Index -> New program version All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum