Railroad train games by Rule the Rail - Home Train games, railway games Rule the Rail!

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Testing 1.5
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Train games, railway games Rule the Rail! Forum Index -> New program version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
austindave



Joined: 19 Feb 2006
Posts: 391
Location: UK

PostPosted: Fri Oct 24, 2008 7:13 am    Post subject: Testing 1.5 Reply with quote

Hi BB and all you testers. Is your RTR the same? The select items windows the models are not in alphabetical order. All the sections, trains houses etc. Is this the same for you or just my RTR. All else seems to be working ok.

Dave
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
brainbom
Site admin


Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 311

PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2008 7:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, they are not in alphabetical order, but in the order as they are listed in the xli files.

Regards,
brainbom
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
austindave



Joined: 19 Feb 2006
Posts: 391
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2008 8:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks BB I know I not got a problem apart from maybe! putting them in alph order. Errr maybe not.

Thanks Dave
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
peter



Joined: 08 Jul 2006
Posts: 581
Location: germany,Thuringia

PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2008 6:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hay BB and gang,
This is a stable thing this version. It´s not required in Alphabethical order.
The importants is the new features without lossing speed.
Peter
_________________
for next time and thanx Peter
如 如 Nothing is impossible if we make it together.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
twarner



Joined: 27 Sep 2008
Posts: 10
Location: Wales, UK

PostPosted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 10:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is there any chance that the new features could be listed in order for us to evaluate and comment?

Thanks.

Terry
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
peter



Joined: 08 Jul 2006
Posts: 581
Location: germany,Thuringia

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 12:28 pm    Post subject: Functions of RTR 1.5 :wink: Reply with quote

Hay Terry,
From Version up you can:
lift all lamps to air.
Define one typical sound for one content or new model ove Soundsources.list like so:
10402 m1.wav loop
ID Soundname methode(loop/control/once/rndx(x=value in seconds)
Then define up to 3 models for blinking or stating objects as crossing blinkers,3lightsignals and so on.
And last but not least the bogiecontrol for exacter followig´ng the tracks with bogies.
Is that enough ?
Thx Peter
_________________
for next time and thanx Peter
如 如 Nothing is impossible if we make it together.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
twarner



Joined: 27 Sep 2008
Posts: 10
Location: Wales, UK

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 1:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you Peter. Smile

Terry
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
brainbom
Site admin


Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 311

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 2:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

"The setup will add the version history file (ver15.txt) to the main game directory, please check there how to use the new interesting features."

Please check this for detailed description of new features.

brainbom
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
twarner



Joined: 27 Sep 2008
Posts: 10
Location: Wales, UK

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 2:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks but it hasn't been added to mine. I only have ver14.txt in my folder and I'm definitely running 1.5.

I've just run rtr_15_upgrade.exe again to make sure!

Terry
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
brainbom
Site admin


Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 311

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Strange... Shocked it works on my computer...

Please check again if the destination folder is given right!

brainbom
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
austindave



Joined: 19 Feb 2006
Posts: 391
Location: UK

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 3:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

One's in my folder. BB is it possable to have a example list entry for the object light. So I can get my head round it. I have read it but don't can get a better idea if I see it.

Dave
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
brainbom
Site admin


Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 311

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 5:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Copy the following file in your RtR directory:

http://www.brainbombers.com/forum_samples/lampinfo_test.list

This will define a light for station1. Of course it is only a sample, the lamp would look much better if the model itself would have been created with some kind of lighting part... Very Happy
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
peter



Joined: 08 Jul 2006
Posts: 581
Location: germany,Thuringia

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 7:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hay Chris and Brainbom,
Did any 1 eat the bogies??



I´ve the 1.5 and the test file running.Do i anything wrong?
Peter
_________________
for next time and thanx Peter
如 如 Nothing is impossible if we make it together.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
brainbom
Site admin


Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 311

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 7:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you re-installed the test version 1.5? It is new, contains new exe...

I uploaded the new exe too, so it is enough to replace it only, you don't have to reinstall the whole 1.5 test version.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
peter



Joined: 08 Jul 2006
Posts: 581
Location: germany,Thuringia

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 9:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now i see the bogies Smile
_________________
for next time and thanx Peter
如 如 Nothing is impossible if we make it together.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Train games, railway games Rule the Rail! Forum Index -> New program version All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum